Giants News | New York Giants – Giants.com

2023 NFL Draft

Presented by

Trade Details: Giants have 4 picks remaining in 2023 NFL Draft

REMAINING-DRAFT-ORDER

For the second consecutive night, Joe Schoen and the Giants completed a trade to move up in the draft.

It began Thursday when Schoen dealt two picks in their first-round trade for Maryland cornerback Deonte Banks. On Friday, the Giants moved their fourth-round pick (No. 128) in order to move up in the third round from No. 89 to No. 73.

Following the two trades, the Giants have four selections in Rounds 4-7 on Saturday: fifth round (No. 172), sixth round (No. 209) and two in the seventh round (243 and 254).

TRADE-DETAILS-RAMS

Here is everything you need to know about this weekend's festivities.

WHAT: 88th Annual National Football League Player Selection Meeting.

WHERE: Kansas City, Missouri.

WHEN: 7:00 PM CT / 8:00 PM ET, Thursday, April 27 (Round 1).

6:00 PM CT / 7:00 PM ET, Friday, April 28 (Rounds 2-3).

11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET, Saturday, April 29 (Rounds 4-7).

The first round will conclude on Thursday by approximately 10:30 PM CT (11:30 PM ET). In 2022, the first round consumed three hours and 25 minutes. The second and third rounds will conclude on Friday by approximately 11:00 PM CT (12:00 AM ET). The second and third rounds took a combined four hours and 10 minutes in 2022. The draft will conclude by approximately 6:00 PM CT (7:00 PM ET) on Saturday with the final four rounds. Rounds 4 through 7 took six hours and 54 minutes in 2022.

ROUNDS: Seven Rounds ‚Äď Round 1 on Thursday, April 27; Rounds 2 and 3 on Friday, April 28; and Rounds 4 through 7 on Saturday, April 29.

There will be 259 selections, including 37 compensatory choices that have been awarded to 16 teams that either experienced a net loss of certain quality unrestricted free agents last year or received special selections under a 2020 amendment to the League's Collective Bargaining Agreement, which was agreed upon by the NFL and the NFLPA to promote equal employment opportunities and an inclusive workforce within NFL clubs.

The following 37 compensatory choices will supplement the 222 regular choices in the seven rounds:

Round 3: Arizona, 33; Washington, 34; Cleveland, 35; San Francisco, 36; Kansas City, 37; San Francisco, 38; San Francisco, 39.

Round 4: New England, 33.

Round 5: Los Angeles Rams, 33; Arizona, 34; Dallas, 35; Green Bay, 36; Los Angeles Rams, 37; New York Giants, 38; San Francisco, 39; Las Vegas, 40; Tampa Bay, 41; Dallas, 42; Los Angeles Rams, 43.

Round 6: New England, 33; Minnesota, 34; Dallas, 35; Arizona, 36; Las Vegas, 37; Washington, 38; San Francisco, 39; Kansas City, 40.

Round 7: Kansas City, 33; Los Angeles Rams, 34; Tampa Bay, 35; San Francisco, 36; New York Giants, 37; San Francisco, 38; Green Bay, 39; New Orleans, 40; Chicago, 41; Houston, 42.

TIME LIMITS:

Round 1:10 minutes per selection.

Round 2: Seven minutes per selection.

Rounds 3 through 6, including compensatory picks: Five minutes per selection.

Round 7, including compensatory picks: Four minutes per selection.

Step into the new draft room as the Giants make their picks for the 2023 class.

View the best remaining players in Daniel Jeremiah's original top 150 prospect rankings.

NYG23_PSL_DJ_1920x1080

2023 Season Tickets Now Available

Related Content

Advertising