Giants News | New York Giants – Giants.com

Giants Now

Presented by

Giants Now: Everything you need to know about the 2023 NFL Draft

_1920x1080_

Everything you need to know about the 2023 NFL Draft

The wait is finally over as the 2023 NFL Draft officially kicks off tonight.

The Giants have 10 picks in this year's draft:

  • Round 1 - No. 25
  • Round 2 - No. 57
  • Round 3 - No. 89
  • Round 4 - No. 128
  • Round 5 - No. 160
  • Round 5 - No. 172 (Compensatory Selection)
  • Round 6 - No. 209 (from KC)
  • Round 7 - No. 240 (from BAL)
  • Round 7 - No. 243
  • Round 7 - No. 254 (Compensatory Selection)

View photos of the draft stage being set up and the red carpet rolling out in Kansas City.

Here is everything you need to know about this weekend's festivities.

WHAT: 88th Annual National Football League Player Selection Meeting.

WHERE: Kansas City, Missouri.

WHEN: 7:00 PM CT / 8:00 PM ET, Thursday, April 27 (Round 1).

6:00 PM CT / 7:00 PM ET, Friday, April 28 (Rounds 2-3).

11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET, Saturday, April 29 (Rounds 4-7).

The first round will conclude on Thursday by approximately 10:30 PM CT (11:30 PM ET). In 2022, the first round consumed three hours and 25 minutes. The second and third rounds will conclude on Friday by approximately 11:00 PM CT (12:00 AM ET). The second and third rounds took a combined four hours and 10 minutes in 2022. The draft will conclude by approximately 6:00 PM CT (7:00 PM ET) on Saturday with the final four rounds. Rounds 4 through 7 took six hours and 54 minutes in 2022.

ROUNDS: Seven Rounds – Round 1 on Thursday, April 27; Rounds 2 and 3 on Friday, April 28; and Rounds 4 through 7 on Saturday, April 29.

There will be 259 selections, including 37 compensatory choices that have been awarded to 16 teams that either experienced a net loss of certain quality unrestricted free agents last year or received special selections under a 2020 amendment to the League's Collective Bargaining Agreement, which was agreed upon by the NFL and the NFLPA to promote equal employment opportunities and an inclusive workforce within NFL clubs.

The following 37 compensatory choices will supplement the 222 regular choices in the seven rounds:

Round 3: Arizona, 33; Washington, 34; Cleveland, 35; San Francisco, 36; Kansas City, 37; San Francisco, 38; San Francisco, 39.

Round 4: New England, 33.

Round 5: Los Angeles Rams, 33; Arizona, 34; Dallas, 35; Green Bay, 36; Los Angeles Rams, 37; New York Giants, 38; San Francisco, 39; Las Vegas, 40; Tampa Bay, 41; Dallas, 42; Los Angeles Rams, 43.

Round 6: New England, 33; Minnesota, 34; Dallas, 35; Arizona, 36; Las Vegas, 37; Washington, 38; San Francisco, 39; Kansas City, 40.

Round 7: Kansas City, 33; Los Angeles Rams, 34; Tampa Bay, 35; San Francisco, 36; New York Giants, 37; San Francisco, 38; Green Bay, 39; New Orleans, 40; Chicago, 41; Houston, 42.

TIME LIMITS:

Round 1:10 minutes per selection.

Round 2: Seven minutes per selection.

Rounds 3 through 6, including compensatory picks: Five minutes per selection.

Round 7, including compensatory picks: Four minutes per selection.

View the best remaining players in Daniel Jeremiah's original top 150 prospect rankings.

23PTP_1920x1080_WIDE_new_Dunkn

Predict The Pick presented by Dunkin'

Make your predictions for the Giants' first pick in the 2023 draft for a chance to win free Dunkin' coffee for a year and an autographed jersey.

Advertising