Skip to main content
New York Giants homepage
Advertising

Giants News | New York Giants – Giants.com

Giants Now

Presented by

Giants Now: 2023 Training Camp Preview

_1920x1080_

Everything you need to know about the Giants' 2023 Training Camp

Rookies reported last week, the rest of the team arrived at the Quest Diagnostics Training Center yesterday, and now the Giants' 2023 training camp will kick off today with the team's first practice.

Before camp officially begins, here is everything you need to know about the Giants' 2023 training camp.

*General Manager Joe Schoen and Head Coach Brian Daboll will speak to the media today for the first time this summer. Schoen and Daboll will speak at approximately 9:15 a.m. before the first training camp practice begins.

*Open practices once again return to training camp this summer. Here are the dates and times for all nine open practices:

Wednesday, July 26 - 10:00 AM 

Thursday, July 27 - 10:00 AM 

Friday, July 28 - 5:00 PM 

Sunday, July 30 - 10:00 AM (Back Together Weekend) 

Monday, July 31 - 10:00 AM  

Tuesday, Aug. 1 - 5:00 PM 

Thursday, Aug. 3 - 10:00 AM 

Friday, Aug. 4 - 10:00 AM 

Saturday, Aug. 5 - 5:00 PM

*Scheduled times subject to change. In the event of inclement weather, practice will be moved indoors and there will be no public viewing.

The Giants will also host their third annual Giants Fan Fest, presented by Wendy's, at MetLife Stadium on Thursday, August 24. Free and open to the public, Fan Fest will be a night of family fun including a movie screening and fireworks under the stars. Entertainment will also include appearances and autographs from Giants Legends, the Giants Drumline and more. Gates will open at 6 p.m., followed by the movie at 7 p.m. and fireworks at 9 p.m.

*The Giants' three-game preseason schedule consists of one away game and two homes game. Here is the full preseason schedule:

Friday, August 11 - New York Giants at Detroit Lions, 7PM*

Friday, August 18 - New York Giants vs. Carolina Panthers, 7PM

Saturday, August 26 - New York Giants vs. New York Jets, 6PM

*The Giants will travel to Detroit, where they will hold joint practices with the Lions on August 8-9 before they play on Friday, August 11.

The New York Giants have reported to the Quest Diagnostics Training Center for the start of training camp.

Take a look at rare photos of New York Giants training camps through the years.

View photos of every move made by the Giants during the 2023 cycle.